BoCo VOAD Members and Partners

A VOAD is a network of voluntary organizations dedicated to disaster response, relief, and recovery. Instead of rules and regulations, the network relies on cooperation and collaboration among its members to create a robust system of response during and after a disaster. The goals of creating this network include streamlining response to increase the capacity of first responders and governments without getting in their way; bridging gaps in resources in order to aid all populations regardless of income, ethnicity, language, and citizen status; and strengthening confident, inclusive, and prepared communities across Boulder County.

The members of the Boulder County VOAD are composed of faith-based groups, nonprofit organizations with a service mission, and grassroots community groups with a volunteer base. Government and business partners are vital to the success of the VOAD and help to share information and increase communication during times of disaster. The main difference between members and partners is that members vote in annual elections. Everyone is, however, welcome to share their voice in planning and collaborating on ways to make disaster response and recovery processes stronger in Boulder County.

  • American Red Cross

    Primary Contact:
    Joan Cernich
    Email: jcernich@ccdenver.org
    Phone: 303-442-2178

    Alternate Contact:
    Mickey Ellenwood

    Website: http://www.redcross.org/local/co/denver

  • Boulder County Faith Network

    Primary Contact:
    Linda Drullinger
    Email: lindad@colorado.edu
    Home Phone: 303-530-7109 (try first)
    Cell Phone: 720-202-2362

    Alternate Contact:
    Pastor Cathy Howe
    Email: cathy@bvchristian.org
    Phone: 303-494-7748

    Alternate Contact:
    Pastor Drew Depler
    Email: ddepler@lbcc.org
    Phone: 303-776-2927

  • Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Denver

    Primary Contact:
    Joan Cernich
    Email: jcernich@ccdenver.org
    Phone: 303-442-2178

    Alternate Contact:
    Diane Elio
    Email:delio@ccdenver.org
    Phone: 303-742-0828

  • Colorado Baptist Disaster Relief

    Primary Contact:
    Dennis Belz – CBDR State Director
    Email: dbelz@coloradobaptists.org

  • Colorado FriendShip

    Primary Contact:
    Lyn Heydt
    Email: wildhorses347@gmail.com

    Alternate Contact:
    Kelly Carlander
    Email: carlander_kelly@svvsd.org

  • Community Food Share

    Primary Contact:
    Neal McAlister, COO
    Email: nealmcalister@communityfoodshare.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Adam Neidig, Director of Operations
    Email: aneidig@communityfoodshare.org

  • Emergency Family Assistance Association

    Primary Contact:
    Julie Van Domelen
    Email: julie@efaa.org

  • Foothills United Way

    Primary Contact:
    Stephanie Walton
    Email: stephanie.walton@unitedwayfoothills.org

  • Habitat for Humanity of the St. Vrain Valley

    Primary Contact:
    Rebecca Shannon
    Email: rshannon@stvrainhabitat.org

  • LDS Charities

    Primary Contact:
    Aaron Titus
    Email: voad@aarontitus.net

  • Longmont CERT

    Primary Contact:
    Peter Perez
    Email: peter.perez@longmontcolorado.gov

    Alternate Contact:
    Craig Schmidle
    Email: craigschmidle@hotmail.com

  • Lyons Emergency Assistance Fund

    Primary Contact:
    Emily Dusel
    Email: dusel@leaflyons.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Janaki Jane
    Email: jjane@leaflyons.org

  • Mental Health Partners

    Primary Contact:
    Henry Mitchell
    Phone: 303-413-6351

  • OUR Center

    Primary Contact:
    Edwina Salazar
    Email: edwina@ourcenter.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Veronica Orona
    Email: veronica@ourcenter.org

  • Presbyterian Disaster Assistance

    Primary Contact:
    Joyce Glazier
    Email: jlglazier@1791.com
    Phone: (303) 919-6363

  • Salvation Army

    Primary Contact:
    Ian Anderson
    Email: ian.anderson@usw.salvationarmy.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Bernard Lodge
    Email: bernard.lodge@usw.salvationarmy.org

  • Sister Carmen Community Center

    Primary Contact:
    Suzanne Crawford
    Email: suzanne@sistercarmen.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Marc Cowell
    Email: marc@sistercarmen.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Ann Huggins
    Email: ann@sistercarmen.org

  • Team Rubicon

    Primary Contact:
    Patrick Vanhorne
    Email: Patrick.Vanhorne@teamrubiconusa.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Duane Poslusny
    Email: duane.poslusny@teamrubiconusa.org

  • United Methodist Church

    Primary Contact:
    Mike Moore
    Email: mmoore@rmcumc.com

  • BCARES

    Primary Contact:
    Joe Callahan
    Email: longmontjoe@gmail.com
    Home Phone: 303-774-0499
    Cell Phone: 720-684-9682

    Alternate Contact:
    George Weber
    Email: ka0bsa@gmail.com
    Home Phone: 303-554-1363
    Cell Phone: 720-839-8270

  • Boulder County Housing & Human Services

    Joycelyn Fankhouser
    Email: jfankhouser@bouldercounty.org

  • Boulder County Community Services

    Mary Eldred
    Email: meldred@bouldercounty.org

  • Boulder Office of Emergency Management

    Primary Contact:
    Andrew Notbohm
    Email: anotbohm@bouldercounty.org

    Primary Contact:
    Mike Chard
    Email: mchard@bouldercounty.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Amy Danzl
    Email: adanzl@bouldercounty.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Justin Bukartek
    Email: jbuartek@bouldercounty.org

    Alternate Contact:
    Francesca Gonzales
    Email: fgonzales@bouldercounty.org

  • City of Boulder

    Primary Contact:
    Aimee Kane
    Email: kanea@bouldercolorado.gov

    Alternate Contact:
    Mackenzie Boli
    Email: bolim@bouldercolorado.gov

  • City of Longmont

    Primary Contact:
    Dan Eamon
    Email: dan.eamon@longmontcolorado.gov
    Phone: 303-651-8433

    Alternate Contact:
    Peter Perez
    Email: peter.perez@longmontcolorado.gov
    Phone: 303-651-8438

  • Colorado Acupuncture MRC

    Primary Contact:
    Monica Edlauer
    Email: boulderacupuncture@comcast.net

    Alternate Contact:
    Randi Savage
    Email: rlsavage1830@gmail.com

    Alternate Contact:
    Rochelle Lambert
    Email: rochellelac@gmail.com

  • Town of Nederland Emergency Preparedness Action Committee

    Primary Contact:
    Michael O’Neill
    Email: moneill.epac@gmail.com

    Alternate Contact:
    Dennis Whalen
    Email: dwhalen.epac@gmail.com

  • Town of Nederland Food Pantry & Clothing Closet

    Primary Contact:
    Dennis Whalen
    Email: Dennis.W.Whalen@gmail.com
    Phone: 303.862.1501

    Alternate Contact:
    Chris Current
    Email: current@q.com
    Phone: 303.588.2649

    Alternate Contact:
    Janette K. Taylor
    Email: janette.taylor@forethought.net
    Phone: 303-258-3586

  • Home
  • My Location
  • Zoom In
  • Zoom Out